Ecclesiastical Law Society Calendar 2020

Wednesday 29 January: Northern Province Lecture, Leeds – The Rt Worshipful Peter Collier QC, Chancellor of the Diocese of York. “Safeguarding: From Ball and Banks to Beech via Bell.” Book Now.

Wednesday 5 February: Committee meeting

Wednesday 19 February: London Lecture – The Rt Worshipful Charles George QC, Dean of the Arches. “Do we still need the Faculty System?” Book Now.

Friday 13 March: Good Governance in Parochial Ministry, Leeds. Book Now.

Saturday 28 March: 2020 Day Conference, Minerva House, Southwark – “Synodical Government – Fit for Purpose?” Book Now.

Wednesday 8 April: London Lecture – The Worshipful Prof Mark Hill QC, Chairman of the Society. “The Faculty Jurisdiction (Amendment) Rules 2019: All change?” Book Now.

Wednesday 29 April: Committee meeting

Thursday 25 June: Northern Province Lecture, Leeds – The Rt Revd Helen-Ann Hartley, Bishop of Ripon. “Law and Life in the Anglican Communion.” Book Now.

Wednesday 22 July: Committee meeting

Wednesday 7 October: London Lecture – William Nye, Secretary General of the General Synod and Archbishops’ Council. “The Church of England: Some Personal Reflections on Structure and Mission.” Book Now.

Wednesday 14 October: Committee meeting

Wednesday 18 November: Northern Province Lecture, Leeds – Kate Davey, Barrister, Trustee of The Victorian Society. “Victorian architecture, the amenity societies and the parish church – a compatibility guide.” Book Now.

Wednesday 25 November: London Lecture – The Revd Dr William Adam, Archbishop of Canterbury’s Ecumenical Adviser and Director of Unity, Faith and Order for the Anglican Communion. “Communion and Jurisdiction.” Book Now.

2021

Friday 19–Sunday 21 March: Residential Conference, The County Hotel, Newcastle.

The above dates are correct at this time of this post, 1 Jan 2020. Additional events may be added in the course of the year, and dates may change because of circumstances beyond our control.